Leadership and Staff

Bob Broadbooks, Director

Robert Broadbooks serves as the Regional Director for the USA/Canada Region of the Church of the Nazarene, a position he has held since 2008.

Bob was born into the Church of the Nazarene in Nebraska and is an ordained elder. Prior to his work for the Global Church of the Nazarene, he served as district superintendent of the Tennessee District for 6 years and the Alabama North District for 6 years.  Each district moved forward under his leadership. Of particular satisfaction for him has been his involvement in the planting of 24 churches while serving as superintendent (8 Latino, 9 Anglo, 6 Black, 1 Korean).

For 20 years, Dr. Broadbooks served as pastor in four growing churches: Montrose First, Colorado; Denver Lakewood, Colorado; Hutchinson First, Kansas; and Tampa First, Florida.

He has a B.A. from MidAmerica Nazarene University, 1973; a M.Div. from Nazarene Theological Seminary, 1976; and a D.D. from MidAmerica Nazarene University, 2000. He has served on numerous local, district, and general church committees and boards.

He enjoys both preaching and writing and has contributed to several periodicals. His books, From Pastor to Pastor: Letters of Encouragement and Wisdom and How to Bless Your Pastor, were released in 2003 and 2010 from Nazarene Publishing House. Created for Mission: Effective Models for Districts and Leaders was written with Gustavo Crocker and released in 2011.

His wife, the former Carol Renee Powers, has been actively involved throughout all these ministry experiences. She has a love for scripture memorization, intercessory prayer, and speaking to ladies’ groups. She graduated from MidAmerica Nazarene University with a degree in elementary education.

The Broadbooks have two children. Daughter Keely and her husband, Matthew Mullins, graduated from Trevecca Nazarene University and currently reside in Nashville, Tennessee. They have two sons, Maxwell and Malcolm. Son Lincoln Broadbooks and his wife, Danielle, graduated from MidAmerica Nazarene University and reside in Olathe, Kansas. They have one daughter, Effie.

Regional Leadership and Staff

USA/Canada Regional Office

USA/Canada Region Contact
Phone: 1-800-306-9948
E-mail: USACanadaRegion@nazarene.org

Director
Robert (Bob) Broadbooks
UCRO Department Director
E-mail: rbroadbooks@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2832

Evangelism Ministries

Toll Free: 800.306.8294
Fax: 913.577.0883
E-mail: evangelism@nazarene.org

Bill Wiesman
Evangelism Ministries Director
E-mail: bwiesman@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2861

Shelma Warner
Assistant to Bill Wiesman
E-mail: swarner@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2862

Thea Ardrey
Evangelism Coordinator/Revivalism Facilitator
E-mail: tardrey@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2876

Joy Wilson
Special Events Facilitator
Email: jwilson@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2860

Multicultural Ministries

Toll Free: 800.738.7167
E-mail: multi@nazarene.org

Roberto Hodgson
Multicultural Ministries Director
E-mail: rchodgson@aol.com
Phone: 913.577.2872

Susan Grube
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: sgrube@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2870

Nazarene Compassionate Ministry

Toll Free: 800.306.9950
Fax: 913.577.0893
E-mail: ncmusacan@nazarene.org

Jay Height
NCM USA/Canada Consultant
E-mail: jheight@nazarene.org
Phone: 317.281.6768

Angel Sigui
NCM USA/Canada Assistant
E-mail: asigui@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2874

Nazarene Disaster Response
Phone: 888.256.5886
E-mail: ndr@nazarene.org

Grace & Peace Magazine

Bryon McLaughlin
Executive Editor
E-mail: bmclaughlin@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2834

Mallory Auer
Communications Assistant
E-mail: mauer@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2877

Office Staff

Loretta Cloud
Administrative Coordinator
E-mail: lcloud@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2833

Charles Payton
Accountant
E-mail: cpayton@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2835

 

Nazarene Youth International USA/Canada

17001 Prairie Star Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66220
Phone: 913.577.0500
E-mail: usacanadanyi@nazarene.org

Justin Pickard
USA/Canada Youth Coordinator
E-mail: jpickard@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.0500

Kelsey Main
Events and Meetings Coordinator
E-mail: kmain@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2552

Keri Long
Communications and Administrative Assistant
E-mail: klong@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2554

Allison Kirwin
Event Assistant
E-mail: akirwin@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2553

Kira Goff
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: kgoff@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2555

Rachael Reichley
Event Assistant
E-mail: rreichley@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2556

Sunday School and Discipleship Ministries International USA/Canada

17001Prairie Star Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66220
Phone: 913.577.0500
E-mail: sdmi@nazarene.org

Larry Morris
E-mail: lmorris@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2812

Kathy Lewis
Connections and Events Coordinator
E-mail: klewis@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2802

John Comstock
CLT Coordinator
E-mail: jcomstock@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2811

Dan Harris
Kids Reaching Kids Ministry Coordinator
E-mail: dharris@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2822

Global Clergy Development

Global Clergy Development
Church of the Nazarene
Global Ministry Center
17001 Prairie Star Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66220

Toll-free: 800.306.7651
Fax: 913.577.0881
E-mail: pastor@nazarene.org

For Chaplaincy Questions
Toll-free: 800.233.8962
Fax: 913.577-0874
E-mail: chap@nazarene.org

Daniel Copp
Global Clergy Development Director
E-mail: dcopp@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2840

Stan  Rodes
Global Clergy Development Administrative Director
E-mail: srodes@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2845

Carol Rittenhouse
Senior Program Assistant
E-mail: crittenhouse@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2840

Darlene Friend
Office Assistant
E-mail: dfriend@nazarene.org
Phone: 913.577.2841

 

Resources

Casa Nazarena de Publicaciones
Phone: 888-462-8711
E-mail: cnp@nazarene.org

Revivalism
Toll Free: 800-821-2154
Fax: 913-577-0879
Email: evang@nazarene.org